Just In Case

What happens when your dad has had bowel cancer, your mum has had bowel polyps and your big bro gets cancer EVERY FUCKING WHERE!?! You get watched!

As a family we are going through Genetics Testing. The doctors think there is a strong chance that my brother inherited a specific gene that made his cells more likely to turn into cancer cells. Even if this is the case it doesn’t mean i have the same genes and even if i do have those genes it doesn’t mean mine could be more likely to turn and even if they are it doesn’t mean they will but i can’t help but think what if they are/do!

Tomorrow i have to start a 3 day diet plan building up to a complete colon cleanse ready for a Colonoscopy on Tuesday. I’m not going to lie… I’m shitting it! No pun intended!

I’ve got a few people i know that have had them, my family excluded, so plenty of people that have told me all about what to expect and I’m not a wuss so i’m not that bothered by the actual procedure but what if we’re that unlucky as a family that I’ve got something wrong too??? What if i have to come home and tell my amazing husband and my darling son that mummy might not be well. My brother tells me not to worry, apparently he has enough cancer for all of us!

In other news, we are due to complete on buying our first ever house on Monday or Tuesday. I’m so worried it could be one of the best and one of the worst days of my life!

Leave a Reply

